CR Blog

Vice teams up with Magnum for new Photo Issue

Posted by Rachael Steven, 29 July 2015, 16:26

Vice has teamed up with Magnum Photos for its latest annual Photography Issue, which is dedicated to social documentary and features work by new and established photographers from Europe, Africa, the US, Asia and the Middle East.

Read more

Gradwatch: Alan Knox

Posted by Creative Review, 29 July 2015, 9:47

After touring this year's degree shows, we've selected visual communications graduates from across the UK who we feel have produced outstanding creative portfolios. Here, we speak to photographer Alan Knox, who has just graduated with a first class degree in communication design from Glasgow School of Art and been selected as one of Daniel Blau Gallery's 5 Under 30.

Read more

Nick Deakin's cheerful designs for Sheffield Children's Hospital

Posted by Rachael Steven, 28 July 2015, 11:48

Illustrator and designer Nick Deakin has created a new series of murals for the eye department at Sheffield Children's Hospital, which aim to brighten up treatment rooms and make clinical assessments less daunting. Deakin's artworks are the latest in a series commissioned for the hospital by Artfelt, and form part of a wider plan to transform its patient spaces using art and design.

Read more

New book documents Nike's running heritage

Posted by Rachael Steven, 28 July 2015, 9:23

Marketing agency Ignifi has designed a new book for Nike documenting the history of the brand and its running heritage. The publication covers the making of its famous swoosh, the story behind its name and the invention of key products from Pegasus to Air, with photography, letters and sketches from Nike's archives.

Read more

Gradwatch: Paulina Korobkiewicz

Posted by Creative Review, 27 July 2015, 12:52

After touring this year's degree shows, we're profiling a series of graduates who we feel produced outstanding creative work. Here, photographer Paulina Korobkiewicz discusses her graduation project, Disco Polo, which documents Eastern Poland's colourful architecture.

Read more

Bridgeman Studio Award 2015: the winners

Posted by Creative Review, 24 July 2015, 11:37

The grand prize for the Bridgeman Studio Award 2015 goes to illustrator Nik van Es. He wins a commission for this year’s Wilderness Festival plus a Bridgeman Studio subscription

Read more

Gradwatch: Nathaniel Warnes

Posted by Patrick Burgoyne, 24 July 2015, 9:51

After touring this year's degree shows, we've selected visual communications graduates from across the UK who we feel have produced outstanding creative portfolios, and will be showcasing their work on the site this summer. Next up, Sheffield Hallam graduate Nathaniel Warnes whose motion graphics work really stood out at New Blood this year

Read more

New designs: A Friend of Mine, FIELD, RKCR/Y&R, Music & more

Posted by Rachael Steven, 23 July 2015, 17:00

Our latest pick of new designs includes some striking animations for Monotype by FIELD, a charming pop-up book by graphic designers Louis Rigaud and Anouck Boisrobert, pattern-based branding for a dessert boutique by A Friend of Mine and a beautifully crafted catalogue for the new YSL retrospective in Durham by Here.

Read more

Jim Le Fevre's 3D stroboscope for Sbtrkt

Posted by Rachael Steven, 23 July 2015, 11:15

Director and animator Jim Le Fevre has created a giant 3D stroboscope for musician Sbtrkt, which brings the mysterious feline creature pictured on his latest album to life.

Read more

CR August: the Education issue

Posted by Creative Review, 22 July 2015, 16:33

Our August issue takes Education as its theme with features on tech in the classroom, the design of schools, New York designer-cum-educator James Victore and what life is really like on the frontline of creative education today

Read more
Get the RSS Feed
NULL