The bowels of the Barbican, revealed in new Oneohtrix Point Never film

At 4pm (GMT) today, a new film exploring the hidden spaces beneath The Barbican Centre in London will be broadcast via boilerroom.tv. It’s the creation of musician Daniel Lopatin, aka Oneohtrix Point Never, and features a Four Tet remix of his track, Sticky Drama.

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 17.14.31

The film, which is set to broadcast for 72 hours, opens in The Barbican’s main Concert Hall and descending into the bowels of the complex – to a soundtrack of an almost hour-long Four Tet remix of OPN track, Sticky Drama.

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 17.12.43

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 17.12.26

With concept and art direction by Lopatin, the film was created in conjunction with Boiler Room, the Barbican and Warp Records (Sticky Drama features on the OPN album, Garden of Delete, out now on the label). Oneohtrix Point Never will be performing ANOHNI’s Hopelessness alongside ANOHNI and Hudson Mowhawke at the Barbican on 7 and 8 July.

The Sticky Drama film will begin broadcasting via boilerroom.tv at these times around the world: 0800 hrs LA / 1100 hrs NYC / 1600 hrs UK / 1700 hrs CET / 0100 hrs (Feb 19) JP / 0300hrs (Feb 19) AU.

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 17.09.02
Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 17.10.17

All images: Ramone Anderson courtesy of Boiler Room Ltd