CR Annual 2017: judges announced and extended deadline

With an extended deadline of Friday, January 27, there’s still plenty of time to enter the CR Annual. New for this year: discounted entry price for small studios and full online case studies of winners


The Annual is Creative Review’s renowned showcase of the finest work of the year. Each year, our judges choose the best work from the preceding year across advertising, design and digital categories. The winning work is featured in a special double issue of CR in May.

Our judges for 2017 will include:

Helen Fuchs
ECD, Digitas LBi

Stephen Hancock
ECD, Media Arts Lab London

Ken Kirton
Co-Founder & Creative Director, Hato & Hato Press

Vicki Maguire
Joint ECD, Grey London

Sean Thomas
CD, JKR London

Sophie Thomas
Founding Director, Thomas.Matthews

Eloise Smith
ECD, MullenLowe London

For the first time this year we will be offering smaller studios a discount on entry prices for The Annual. Full details on entries are here

Also, again for the first time, all the Annual winners will feature in a dedicated online showcase including case studies, judges’ comments and interviews with those behind the winning work. This showcase will follow the format of our extremely successful Photography Annual site from 2016 and will be extensively promoted on social platforms, sharing the winners’ work with almost 2 million CR followers.

Full details on how to enter the Creative Review Annual are here. Deadline: January 27

Best in Book winners for the 2016 Annual included SAM Labs IoT toolkits
Best in Book winners for the 2016 Annual included SAM Labs IoT toolkits

More from CR

Graphic Designer

Fushi Wellbeing

Creative Designer

Monddi Design Agency